In the shower, in the kitchen, in the car.

… Music, duh.

Does music fuel your day? Ask my roommates, and they’ll confirm music is pretty much a constant in my day. While I get ready, in the shower, in the kitchen, while driving, headphones in while walking.. The tunes are always on. They change a lot too; obviously the right song for getting me pumped up to go to work is not going to be the same song for chilling and reading a book while it rains outside.

Its isn’t a stretch to then say that the music I’m listening to also has to match what I’m writing. To give you insight into what I’m currently writing, let’s see if the music I’m using for the mood can give you any hints.

I’m pretty excited about this new WIP. It’s dark, and definitely something different from me. I hope to share more with you as I go, but right now I’m about a third of the way through the first draft. It will be interesting to see how my inspiration playlist changes as I get closer to the end!

Have any good song recommendations? Send them my way!

Leave a Reply

