Fangirl Confessions and Failure.

Well… How does one begin to admit the FANGIRL crush I have on NYT Bestselling author, Marissa Meyer?

Well it starts with my love affair of Cinder, which was one of my favourite reads of 2013 (so was Scarlet, the sequel!)

It continues with the fact that Meyer was the first author to talk to me one Twitter… more than once…

And became real life when I received and ARC of the third book in the Lunar Chronicles, Cress.

And it became an obsession when I found her archived personal blog on livejournal, where she documented her entire writing process, from her Sailor Moon fanfiction days, to her first wisp of an idea for Cinder, through two years and five versions of revisions, through to landing an agent and getting published.

FIVE YEARS OF BLOGS.

And I read them all (yep, each and everyone one of them… even book marked a few) in *cough*… three days.

Is it little wonder then that I slept through class today?

Or that I failed my word count goal?

It’s officially 12:03 at the time of writing this.

Word count goal: 5,000

Word count actual: 1,134

FAILURE.

Thus, tomorrow (or really later today, but I haven’t gone to bed yet so it seems like tomorrow) I will rule the world and post my first check in with a total WIP word count… after I write approximately 6,000 words. No. Big. Deal.

Right? RIGHT!!?!

Leave a Reply

