Musical Inspiration… Err… Sort of.

TODAY WILL BE A 10,000 word day. It must. Words written so far: 0.

But I have more important items to discuss. I heard some lyrics that struck me today, and I realized, holy shit this is EXACTLY how I would describe Character T in my WIP. But then I realized it’s a love/sex song, and that is definitely NOT the relationship I want between T and a character in the story. So… I’m including lyrics here, and the song, but it’s only the lyrics I’m sharing that apply. Not the rest of the song about teeth and such.

From MS MR’s BTSK

I found you in pieces
You’d been torn apart
A million one reasons to end before you start
But deep down I knew
No matter what in the end
It’d be me and you

I’ll check back in later with an updated word count. But first! Coffee. And a cookie.

Leave a Reply

