2015: Reading and Writing Challenges

I want to read 15 classics (and I use this term loosely) in 2015. After much consultation with several “100 Classics” lists, I’ve selected the 15 that stand out most to me.

  1. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
  2. The Invisible Man by Ralph Elliston
  3. The Age of Innocence by Edith Warton
  4. Sophie’s Choice by William Styron
  5. Dracula by Bram Stoker
  6. Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell
  7. Dune by Davi Lynch
  8. We the Living by Ayn Rand
  9. Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy by John le Carre
  10. The Three Muskateers by Alexandre Dumas
  11. The Trial by Franz Kafka
  12. Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  13. The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Stevenson
  14. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
  15. Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes

For writing-related challenges, I NEED to finish the Descent/Skyfall novel this year. Additionally, I want to win and participate in NaNo again.

That’s it! I will post a recap each month of my progress.

Leave a Reply

